The Waves

Life swings like a pendulum; backward and forward...

The Waves

Life swings like a pendulum; backward and forward...

موضوعات
بایگانی

BAD OPTICS

يكشنبه, ۲۷ فروردين ۱۴۰۲، ۱۲:۲۶ ق.ظ

My father used to say, "I can't wait to get old. For my mind to soften. For my memories rot away. The hardest thing to do is forget. Forget the scars life gives you. Forget the scars you gave others. The challenge, though, is hiding a few memories worth keeping from your dying mind."

He told me to keep a journal, and only write down the good things. Then when the bad things fade away, you can read about the happy life you had. 

But minds don't forget so easy. When the horror that we witness and endure takes root, only madness and dementia can remove it.


+ CAN YOU RELATE...?

 Mayor of Kingstown - 2021 ‧ Thriller

۰۲/۰۱/۲۷
بلوط